BESE Member Listing by District


 
1st BESE District

Mr. James D. Garvey, Jr.
President
Hailey, McNamara, Hall, Larmann, & Papale, LLP (Office)
One Galleria Blvd., Suite 1400
Metairie, LA 70001
504.836.6500 (Office)
504.836.6565 (Fax)
James.Garvey@la.gov

 

2nd BESE District
 
Ms. Kira Orange Jones
Secretary-Treasurer
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Kira.OrangeJones@la.gov
 

3rd BESE District
 
Ms. Sandy Holloway
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Sandy.Holloway@la.gov

4th BESE District
 
Mr. Tony Davis
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Tony.Davis@la.gov


5th BESE District
 
Dr. Gary Jones
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Gary.Jones@la.gov
 

6th BESE District
 
Ms. Kathy Edmonston
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Kathy.Edmonston@la.gov

7th BESE District
 
Dr. Holly Boffy
Vice President
P.O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
337.354.5572 (Cell)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Holly.Boffy@la.gov
 

8th BESE District 
 
Ms. Jada Lewis
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.276.7776 (Cell)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Jada.Lewis@la.gov

Member At-Large   
 
Mr. Thomas Roque
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Thomas.Roque@la.gov
 

Member At-Large  
 
Dr. Lurie Thomason
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Lurie.Thomason@la.gov
 

Member At-Large  
 
Ms. Doris Voitier
P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9064
225.342.5840 (Office)
225.342.5843 (Fax)
Doris.Voitier@la.gov

 

For a full map of Louisiana's BESE districts, click here.